How to delete tiktok account permanently 2020

  • Deleting the Tik Tok account is something that shouldn’t take more than two minutes.
  • There are a few requirements before you can delete your Tik Tok profile.
  • It takes 30 days for a Tik Tok account to get permanently deleted.

Tik Tok has been downloaded more than 500M times in Tik Tok. It had been an amazing platform for the creators while to some of us it is a good watch. The app is not perfect though and has some shortcoming such privacy problems. Tik Tok isn’t the most secure app you would want to put your contents on.

Want to know how to delete tiktok account without phone number or without password, read below.

How do I delete my TikTok account without logging in?

  1. Deleting an account on Tik Tok is irreversible. However, it takes 30 days for the account to get permanently deleted.
  2. Once you apply to remove your account, it will remain deactivated for 30 days.
  3. If you change your mind in those 30 days, you can sign in and reactivate your account.
  4. Once your account gets permanently Deleted, all your videos and data will be deleted.
  5. You will not be able to recover your data or account after 30 days of removing your account.
how to delete tiktok lite account permanently

Deleting Tik Tok Account

how to delete TikTok account without logging in with easy. To delete your Tik Tok account:

Step 1: Add a Phone Number

Before Tik Tok can let you delete your account, you need to add a phone number to your account.

How to Add a Phone Number to a Tik Tok Account?

  1. Tap on me icon to go to your profile.
  2. Tap on the three dots, that will take you to Privacy and Settings Menu.
  3. Select Manage my account.
  4. Go to the Phone number. Add a phone number.
  5. You’ll receive an OTP to your phone number.
  6. Enter the one time password to successfully add the phone number to your Tik Tok profile.

Step 2: Open Privacy and Settings Menu

How to Remove a Tik Tok Account?

  1. Go to your profile by tapping on me icon.
  2. Click on the three dots or the settings gear icon you will see on the top right-hand side.
  3. Choose Privacy and Settings from the list below.
  4. Go to Manage My Account.
  5. Find Thinking about removing your account. Tap on it.
  6. You’ll need to confirm your identity. Enter the OTP sent to you.
  7. Successfully Remove your account.

Alternatives to Deleting Your Tik Tok Account

Deleting your account is a process that you can’t reverse. Before you delete your tik tok account, you need to think about it over some time. There are a few things you can do instead to kill these issues you might be facing regarding privacy or safety. If you don’t want to even use your account anymore, perhaps you can hide it from others, make it more secure and, thus, keep it in a frozen mode.

Switch to Private Mode

Tik Tok lets you use the app in private mode. The profile is public by default when you create it. When you switch to private mode, the new followers will need to send you a request before they can view your videos.

How to Switch to Private Mode on Tik Tok?

  1. Go to Settings in the app.
  2. Tap on Privacy and Safety.
  3. You’ll see the Private Account option. Toggle it on.

Turn Off ‘Allow Others to Find Me’

When you made your Tik Tok account, your profile was automatically set to allow others to find you. If you want to hide your account from others, you’ll need to turn off ‘Allow Others to Find Me‘.

How to Turn Off ‘Allow Others to Find Me‘ on Tik Tok?

  1. Go to Settings in the app.
  2. Tap on Privacy and Safety.
  3. You’ll see the Allow Others to Find Me option. Switch it Off.

Delete a Follower

Once you limit your profile to those who follow you, you might want to edit your followers. Delete the followers you don’t want.

How to Delete a Follower on Tik Tok?

  1. Tap on the profile icon.
  2. Tap on followers.
  3. Click on the three dots on the right side against the follower.
  4. Remove the follower.

Privacy and Safety Menu

It is possible to increase your privacy and safety on Tik Tok. Tik Tok has these options termed as Who can send me a message and Who can send me comments. You can find them in the Privacy and Safety menu.

How to Increase Privacy and Safety on Tik Tok?

  1. Go to Settings in the app.
  2. Tap on Privacy and Safety.
  3. You’ll see the Who can send me a message and Who can send me comments.
  4. Edit your privacy and safety settings.

Contact Tik Tok Support

You should consider contacting Tik Tok support if you need help with an issue.

How to Get Help on Tik Tok?

  1. In the app, click me icon to go to your profile.
  2. In the top right corner, tap on the three dots.
  3. Scroll down and Open Help Center.

Leave a Comment